This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
Our Events

Annual Event

Join us as we celebrate our school and recognize exemplary members of our community.

Save the Date: January 18, 2020 | 6:30 pm | Sinai Temple

List of 3 news stories.

  • David & Rebecca Kekst

    Rebecca & David Kekst

    Leadership Award
    Rebecca and David Kekst are tireless advocates for Sinai Akiba. In addition to sending all three of their children (Hannah, ’14, Jordan, ’18, and Alex, ’20) to Sinai Akiba, Rebecca currently serves as Chair of the Board and they have both served in multiple leadership roles in the greater Sinai Temple community and in advancing the Sinai Akiba mission. They have also been generous donors to Sinai Akiba over the years, including making major gifts to both the Generations and 50th Anniversary campaigns.
    Read More
  • Shelley Lawrence

    Faculty Award
    Shelley Lawrence is the ECC and Lower School Director, and for the past 28 years, has been an integral member of the Sinai Akiba family. Under her leadership, the School has experienced remarkable programmatic growth. Shelley is one of the few people in our community who can claim the titles of teacher, parent, alumni parent, administrator, and donor. She and her husband, Paul, also participated in the Generations campaign. Both of their sons, Aaron ’13 and Sammy ’10, are Sinai Akiba alumni.
    Read More
  • Anna & Bill Tenenblatt

    Inaugural Hineni Award
    Anna and Bill Tenenblatt have been pillars of the Sinai Akiba and Sinai Temple communities for over three decades. Their passion for Jewish education has been a driving force behind their philanthropic contributions to the School and to the Temple, including to the Generations and Centennial Campaigns. Last year, they endowed a Scholarship Fund for Sinai Akiba students. The Tenenblatts are the proud parents of Karen ’97 and Daniel ’93, both exceptional Sinai Akiba graduates.
    Read More
View All News

Thank you to our 2020 Event Sponsors

Titanium - $25,000
Neil Kadisha
Dana and Joseph Kekst, Carol Kekst

Platinum - $18,000
Julie and Marc Platt
Elizabeth and Michael Soroudi
Anna and Bill Tenenblatt

Diamond - $10,000
Abigail Goldman and Jonathan Anschell
Dr. Sheila and Omid Bolour
Roz and Abner Goldstine
Rebecca and David Kekst
Michelle and Joshua Lobel
Sharon and Amos Meron
Mt. Sinai Memorial Parks and Mortuaries
Dana and Evan Schlessinger
Jana and Perry Wallack

Gold - $5,000
Jean and Steve Anreder
Laura Anreder
Judy and Tom Flesh
Susan and Ebbie Ghodsian & Sherri and Brian Ghodsian
Debra and Robert Kasirer
Sheila and Aaron Leibovic
Milken Community Schools
Adeena and Wayne Fitterman, Rona and Benjamin Cosgrove, Rachel and Allen Roth, & Dr. Sylvia and David Shapiro
Rita and Dr. Fariborz Rodef
Allison and Bennett Rosenthal
Jennifer Kattler-Trilling and Lawrence Trilling
Orna and Keenan Wolens
Lesley and Jeffrey Wolman
Jan and Dr. Phillip Zakowski
Silver - $3,600
Gabrielle and Dr. Malcolm Cosgrove
Julie and Ron Pardo
Shirin and Sam Parsi
Jessica and Bradley Smiedt
Betty and Ross Winn

Bronze - $1,800
Melissa and Michael Akiva
Sari and Michael Arnall
Samantha and Michael Auerbach
Beth Jacob Congregation
Design Printing/Azita and Bijan Bina
Tarryn and Saul Breskal
Camp Ramah
Drs. Sharona and Daniel Nazarian & Nicole and Arik Chaim
Deborah and Eric Diamond
Drs. Fariba and Nathan Fischel
Jennifer and Robert Galperson
Shabnam and Pedram Hakam Zade
Rona Heifetz
Deborah Kattler-Kupetz and David Kupetz
Shelley and Paul Lawrence
Hallie and Cary Lerman
Angela and Dr. Jamshid Maddahi
Gail and Dr. Perry Maloff
Paulette and Ron Nessim
Geri Pollack
The Honorable Alicia Rosenberg
Janet and Robert Rosenblum
Sharlene and Nimrod Blau & Carmela and Benjamin Rotter
Sunny and Larry Russ
Dr. Pejman Salimpour
Nancy and Jay Schulman
Dr. Sarah and Andrew Shulkind
Jaclyn and Andrew Singer
Linda and Dr. Steve Tabak
Nikki Sieger and Andrés Terech
Drs. Gaby and Danny Cosgrove & Delilah and Dr. Mark Urman
Deborah Eisen Weinstein and Joel Weinstein
Pamela Weisberg



List of 2 items.

  • Annual Event Chair

    Jaclyn Singer
  • Dinner Chairs

    Drs. Gaby and Danny Cosgrove
    Sheila and Aaron Leibovic
    Julie and Ron Pardo
    Elizabeth and Michael Soroudi
    Delilah and Dr. Mark Urman
    Cassie and Eitan Weinstock

List of 1 items.

  • Questions?

    For more information about the 2020 Annual Event, please contact Alexandra Kadoche, Development Director, at 310-481-3275 or akadoche@sinaiakiba.org.
For more information about the 2020 Annual Event, please contact Alexandra Kadoche, Development Director, at 310-481-3275 or akadoche@sinaiakiba.org.
Sinai Akiba Academy is a private Jewish day school in Los Angeles, serving students in Early Childhood through Grade 8. We also offer a variety of parenting classes and programs for children through our Parenting Center. A Sinai Temple school.