Our Board

The Board meets monthly to discuss significant issues relating to the operations of Sinai Akiba Academy. In addition, the School Board has several sub-committees that are responsible for strategic planning, tuition assistance policies, development, recruitment, endowment, and other areas of importance, as they arise. The Board is composed of parents, grandparents, Sinai Temple members, and community representatives.

2019-2020 School Board

Rebecca Kekst, Board Chair
Sari Arnall,
R&R Committee Co-Chair
Samantha Auerbach
Jamie Berman, Temple President
Sheila Bolour
Tarryn Breskal
, BDC Chair
Linda Camras
Rachel Farahnik, HOS Search Committee Chair
Linda Friedman, ECC Chair

Mayrav GaslinDevelopment Committee Chair
Abigail "Abbe" 
Lori (Siderman) Goldstein
Jeanne Huybrechts

Dalia Kamrava, PA Chair
Michelle Lobel
Lisa Mamos
, Education Committee Chair
Yael Mashbaum
, Teacher Representative
Sharon Meron
Sam Parsi
Hezy Shalev,
 Budget Chair
Bita Shalom, 
R&R Committee Co-Chair
Andres Terech
Mark Urman, OC Committee
Pam Weisberg, 
Immediate Past Board Chair
Richard Weston, Temple VP of Education
Betty Winn, Interim Head of School
Parham Zar
Sinai Akiba Academy is a private Jewish day school in Los Angeles, serving students in Early Childhood through Grade 8. We also offer a variety of parenting classes and programs for children through our Parenting Center

10400 Wilshire Blvd

Los Angeles CA 90024
310 475 6401

A Sinai Temple School